FKF Salutes New Leopards Chairman Mule

AFC Leopards Chairman elect, Anthony Dan Mule, has received a prompt congratulatory message from Football Kenya Federation (FKF) after flooring his opponents during the club’s elections held at Moi International Sports Center, Kasarani.

Mule who was until his election the joint chairman of Interim Management Committee (IMC), beat his closest challenger Maurice Amahwa by 1160 votes to 822 as former Football Kenya Federation (FKF) Vice Chairman Robert Asembo finished a distant third with 119 votes.

Other positions which were filled included the Secretary General where Igaidi Oscar topped with 832 with Namai Ronald Mukoya second on 759 Simiyu Douglas Amukoya finishing third with 500.

Felix Shitsama was voted the club’s new Deputy Chairperson, Igaida Oscar Mafunga, Stazo Elijah Omung’ala (Deputy Secretary General) Oliver Napali (Treasurer), Justus Makabila (Deputy Treasurer).

Timothy Lilumbi was voted the club’s Organizing Secretary, while Karani Irene Mukabo, Shida Abwao Saul and Sikuku Oliver Sammy were all voted Executive Committee members.

FKF congratulated Mule and all the new office bearers with President Nick Mwendwa saying: “On behalf of the Kenyan F.A and on my own behalf, I wish to congratulate Mr. Mule for being elected AFC Leopards Chairperson.

“I also wish to not only congratulate all officials elected to serve in different capacities at the club but also wish them all well in their new roles.”

Follow us on Twitter/Instagram: @Four4TwoMedia



Leave a Reply