Kenya to Battle England, Blitzboks at Sydney 7s

World Rugby announced the pools for the fourth round of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series set for Sydney, Australia next weekend.

The draw for the next stop on the series was made at the end of the HSBC Wellington Sevens, which was won by South Africa who beat Fiji, 26-5 at the Westpac Stadium. 

The Blitzboks are drawn in Pool A with Cape Town Sevens champions England, Kenya and Japan. Kenya won the Challenge Trophy in Wellington after beating Australia 19-17 in the final. Shujaa were convincingly beaten by England in Wellington during the group stages.

Olympic and Sevens Series champions Fiji top Pool B with France, Wales and Samoa. 

After an impressive performance in the second round, where they finished with bronze, Scotland will play hosts Australia, New Zealand and invitational team Papua New Guinea.

Canada, who impressed in Wellington, top Pool D and play Argentina, USA and Russia at the Allianz Stadium next weekend.


Pool A: South Africa, England, Kenya, Japan

Pool B: Fiji, France, Wales, Samoa

Pool C: Scotland, New Zealand, Australia, Papua New Guinea

Pool D: Canada, Argentina, USA, Russia 

Follow us on Twitter/Instagram: @Four4TwoMedia



Leave a Reply