Unattached Musa to Captain Stars as they Take on Eq. Guinea

Unattached defender Musa Mohamed captains the Harambee Stars squad that takes on Equatorial Guinea in a friendly match to be played at the Machakos Stadium at 3pm.

Patrick Matasi reclaims his spot from Bonface Oluoch in goal while Jockins Atudo, Duncan Otieno, Whyovonne Isuzza and Piston Mutamba all start. Francis Kahata, Kenneth Muguna and Joash Onyango have also been named for the Guinean assignment. Here is the lineup.

Harambee Stars Starting XI:

18 Patrick Matasi, 2 Jockins Atudo, 15 Musa Mohamed 17 Duncan Otieno ,5 Joash Onyango , 3 Eric Ouma, 2 Philemon Otieno, 11 Whyvonne Isuzza, 10 Francis Kahata, 13 Kenneth Muguna and 9 Piston Mutamba.


1 Bonface Oluoch, 22 Ojwang Timothy Odhiambo, 16 Bolton Omwenga, 12 Shakava Harun, 24 Wasambo Vincent, 23 Jaffery Owiti, 19 Chrispin Oduor, 14 Humphrey Mieno, 20 Ovella Ochieng, 8 Patillah Omotto, 4 Mike Kibwage and Jonestone Orumwa

Equatorial Guinea Starting Lineup

1. Felipe Ovono (GK), 2. Federico Obana, 3. Cosme Anvene, 4. Fernando Rui Da Gracia, 15. Esteban Orozco, 8. Valeriano Nchama, 10. Federico Bicoro, 22. Pablo Ganet, 6. Iban Salvador, 9. Nicolas Kata Senga, 11. Basilio Ndong


13. Pascacio Ebea (GK), 25. Pensy Achille, 18. Luis Enrique Nsue, 20. Mariano Ondo, 7. Benjamin Edu Ndong, 16. Saul Coco Bassey, 17. Pedro Asu Mbengono

Match Officials

  1. Andrew Juma (Center Referee)
  2. Joshua Achila (Assistant Referee)
  3. Caroline Kiles (Assistant Referee)
  4. Dr. Peter Waweru (Reserve Referee)
  5. Caleb Amwayi (Match Commissioner)

Leave a Reply