Wanyore Seeded Top in Dala Sevens

Top Fry Nakuru are seeded first for the penultimate round of the Stanbic Bank National Sevens Circuit, the Dala Sevens taking place at the ASK Mamboleo Showground in Kisumu City on 8th and 9th September.

The Wanyore won last weekend’s fourth round in Mombasa and are in Pool A with Resolution Kisii, Kenya Harlequin and Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology.

Stanbic Mwamba are in Pool B with Menengai Oilers, Resolution Impala and Blak Blad while this season’s perennial semifinalists KCB headline Pool C where they are grouped with Kabras Sugar, Northern Suburbs and Machine.

Overall circuit leaders Menengai Cream Homeboyz who saw their perfect run of cup title successes brought to a halt in Mombasa sit in Pool D with Nondescripts, hosts Silverstone Kisumu and MKU Thika.

Meanwhile,Strathmore Leos, relegated from the top tier competition of the Stanbic Bank National Sevens Circuit last weekend in Mombasa will start  as top seeds in the second tier competition in Kisumu. The Leos, 2009 National Sevens Circuit champions and former winners at Dala sit in Pool A with Jumbo, Dagoretti Bulldogs and Kenya School of Law.

Pool B features Makueni, Stingers, KCAA Stormers and Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University with  the Daystar Falcons making up Pool C alongside Administration Police Egerton Wasps and Busia RFC.

Pool D is made up of COMRAS, Kiambu, Eldoret and Bungoma with Pool E comprising of Catholic Monks, KCA, Sigalagala and Mbale. Embu, CITAM Kisumu, Nakuru KITI and TUK round up Pool F.

Dala Sevens Division 2 Pools 

Pool A: Strathmore Leos, Jumbo, Dagoretti Bulldogs, Kenya School of Law

Pool B: Makueni, Stingers, KCAA Stormers ,Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University

Pool C: Daystar Falcons ,Administration Police Egerton Wasps,Busia RFC.

Pool D: COMRAS, Kiambu, Eldoret,Bungoma

Pool E:  Catholic Monks, KCA, Sigalagala,Mbale

Pool F: Embu, CITAM Kisumu, Nakuru KITI ,TUK

The Dala Sevens order of play




Leave a Reply